Say the word!!!

IBS 2016 OT Survey Class Photo 1.JPGwith some of my CCC colleagues

Say the word; theology. It can either build a thirst for knowledge or discourage a person. You could be encouraged to learn about concepts like Reformed Theology, Systematic Theology, etc. Or it could be that those very big topics could be decapitating.  So recently I had an opportunity to be able to study this subject matter at our annual Institute for Biblical Studies (IBS) training. Naturally, I am interested in the topic of theology so I was amped to be able to engage in it again.  It was indeed a pleasure to learn more subjects.

Say the word; reprobation.  This was the new word that I learned this time around. One strong word I must say. I was absolutely stunned by it. Reprobation comes as an opposite to election. If election is God’s sovereign choice to elect His saints, then reprobation is God’s sovereign choice to pass by someone, with sadness and not save them. This is chilling isn’t it? This gives us an idea that the Lord is in control in this world. By His Word everything is established.  This is a very small part of my training but I thought I should share.

Praise and Prayer Requests

Praise the Lord for being half way through with IBS, I just need to do 6 more modules then I will be done with the training.

Please pray that I wisely use the information I received

3 thoughts on “Say the word!!!

  1. What serious thoughts! Thanks for sharing them with us. And may the second half of your course be even more enlightening.

    Alet Gardner

  2. AMEN !

    Proud of you girl….and a real pleasure to be part of your team !

    OBrink

    From: Alet Gardner [mailto:alet@aletgardner.com] Sent: 13 June 2016 16:51 To: nyamekasonti Cc: Brink Gardner; Nyameka Sonti Subject: Re: [New post] Say the word!!!

    What serious thoughts!

    Thanks for sharing them with us.

    And may the second half of your course be even more enlightening.

    Alet Gardner

  3. Thank you Oom Brink and Tannie Alet, I am glad to know such people as you. It’s a small part of my learning but I wanted to share what I have learned.

Leave a Reply

