“Let the little children come”

at school with the school learners
at school with the school learners

“Let the little children come to me…” these were the words uttered by Jesus. This statement is as true today as it was over two thousand years ago. Children, for sometimes very obvious reasons, have such openness to all things new. This also includes the gospel. In my experience in ministry, I have seen such a real dynamic shift in children when it comes to accepting, and being open to the gospel.

The reason why I sound so philosophical is because once again, children have openly received the gospel. In one of the schools I teach at I recently had a Jesus Film showing as part of the lessons. All six classes were present. And, fifty five per cent of the school children indicated that they would love to receive Christ as their Lord and personal Saviour.  I was truly pleasantly surprised by their decision.

with my team teaching partner, the awesome Mrs Jali
with my team teaching partner, the awesome Mrs Jali

And again, at our monthly outreach in Khayelitsha we as the Western Cape team showed the Jesus Film to young people. It was windy, it was cold, it was terrible and it was outside. But the kids were glued to the floor. It was until we decided to stop the movie that they left. They were open and committed to staying.  They should never be deprived of an opportunity to hear the gospel.

in Khayelitsha with the young children
in Khayelitsha with the young children

Praise and prayer reports

Praise God for young people being added to the kingdom.

Please pray for me as I work with the teacher to follow up (at the school).

Please pray for more opportunities with young people.

Leave a Reply

