Township Trainings

Practising our Four Spiritual Laws before going out to share the gospel
Practising our Four Spiritual Laws before going out to share the gospel
Members of the church at it
Members of the church at it

I have always been intrigued by one of our movements called Global Church Movements. This is a strategy that primarily works with churches. I have been to a few evangelism trainings and I am seriously loving the strategy. Can you picture a church that thrives on evangelism, discipleship and spiritual multiplication? Isn’t that exactly what God wants for His church?

We went to a train a small church in the township of Khayelitsha. I was assisting in training in evangelism. Afterwards we were paired up in groups and went out to evangelise in the surrounding areas. I was partnered with two teenage boys. I told them that I would share at the first house but the second house one of them will have to share.

After I shared, we moved to a second house. In this house there were two teenage girls. I asked the boys to share and they didn’t want to but after some convincing, one of them finally did. The two girls accepted Jesus to young boys’ surprise. It was unbelievable to them. I was so glad for them. They got to witness the Lord at work. My hope is that they realise that evangelism can be done. That day was both for the young boys who shared Christ and the young girls who accepted Him. I was so happy to see how the Lord orchestrated things.

Praise and prayer reports 

Thank the Lord for another church that is getting trained to share the gospel.

Please pray that they continue doing so.

Please pray for more opportunities to work with churches.

Leave a Reply

