High School Highlight

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

It was a bittersweet moment for me when I saw my classes for the last time this year on the 29th September. These classes have been the biggest highlight of my ministry this year. I had great fun teaching them,  and had difficult times too.  I even cried once. But what can you say about teenagers?

The reason I had to bid farewell for the year is because I will be away for a month to Pretoria for Discipleship Ministry Partner Development (DMPD) from 20th October -15th November.  This training is on how to raise support. We had one in February this year, but that was a shortened version and it only focused on the Western Cape whereas this one involves the rest country. There will be about twenty of us from around the country.  I am excited to see what the Lord is going to do in this training. Previously, people were so encouraged after doing it because the Lord blessed them so much. I am also looking forward to see what is going to happen.

Praise and prayer reports

Praise God for an opportunity to teach at Rosendaal High this year.

Please pray that the Lord continues this for next year and that we will be able to teach all Grade 8 classes which is about 180 learners in 6 classes.

Please pray for DMPD, that it will be fruitful.  I would like to reach 100%.

Leave a Reply

