The soft ground!!!

At the prayer walk before we started with proceedings!
At the prayer walk before we started with proceedings!

“I saw Jesus when I was four.” said Edilia. “It was at my grandfather’s funeral. He was standing next to the casket. I also saw him at the burial site and on the mountains when He lifted my grandfather with Him.”  In excitement I asked, “Did you tell anyone?”  “No. I didn’t think it important. But I told my mother when I was eleven.” She said.  This is a young lady I met at the University of the Western Cape (UWC). We had our monthly evangelism outreach and the Lord directed me to a first year student named Edilia.

She was aware of salvation and knew that she wanted to accept Jesus in her life but did not know how.  It was the Lord’s timing at meeting her. She told me how she had heard about Jesus at high school and before I met her she was contemplating about Him too.  I shared the Four Spiritual Laws with her. She made the decision to accept Jesus in her life. She was really excited about her new life.  I told her there was a party in heaven because she is now a daughter of the Most High God.

Praise and Prayer Reports 

Please thank God for another soul that has been won for the Kingdom.

Please pray for Edilia’s growth in the Lord and her studies. That she does well.

 Please pray that I reach 100% in support. I am currently on 73% in pledges. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

