Institute for Biblical Studies

2014-01-15 08.01.052014-01-23 15.37.442014-01-13 15.41.23

 

“I am still at varsity. I am doing this because varsity is not open yet.” These words were uttered by Tumi. She is a second year Accounting student at the University of Witwatersrand in Johannesburg. I was pleasantly surprised, considering the intensity of our Institute for Biblical Studies “Bible Study Methods” course.  At the beginning of the year (January) we embarked on a two-week training at our CCCSA head offices in Pretoria. It was very insightful, helpful and yet very intense. The IBS training is required for all staff of CCC.

This was my very first time participating, which just means I have two more years to go. I am grateful for the opportunity to do this training. I believe it will help me to be a better person, help me to have better time with the Lord and also be able to communicate the Word properly.

I am looking forward to what this year holds for me and my life in ministry.  I will continue with developing ministry partners and ministry with CrossRoads at schools.

Praise and Prayer reports

  • Thank the Lord for young Tumi’s passion for the knowledge of God. Please pray for her as she is involved in ministry leadership at her university.
  •  Please pray for my support development, that I reach 100% .
  •  Please continue to pray for ministry opportunities with schools.
Leave a Reply

