False Teachers- Shai Linne

A recent release of a Shai Linne song “False Teachers” has caused quite a stir among Christian circles, especially the hip hop heads.  Christians are divided up about his song. Some commend him while others rebuke him for naming names. I am sure in my stance about this song. I remember when Paul rebuked Peter in front of everybody who was there with him, Gal 2:11-14 for being hypocritical.

I have heard some believers saying it was irresponsible for Shail Linne to name people on a song. What I do know is that we all will seat in the judgement seat of Christ and give an account of how we lived our lives here on earth. Some Christians think that judgement is reserved for those that have never accepted the Lord into their lives. I suggest a careful reading and study of the Scripture 2 Cor 5:10.  All I know is that there will be a reckoning, a summing ,  of how we lead people and how we taught the Word. Was the focus on the Lord or on ourselves?

I know we should desire to have a clear conscience of when that happens.

PEACE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

