All for nothing!

Miles Munroe once wrote, the most painful thing in life is not death. The most painful thing in life is a life lived without a purpose. He further went on to say that the richest place on earth is not really Wall Street or Johannesburg Stock Exchange, the richest place on earth is the graveyard. Startling statement if you ask me. I hadn’t really thought about it until I read his book. Indeed, it is the richest place. Doctors, Scientists, Presidents, Millionaires lay underground. And the list goes on.

I was woken up to this notion just recently. It is not enough to survive. One has to thrive. Thriving and fulfilling a purpose is great combination. I think most people would like to live a life for something. It would be great to have that comfort that you did your best in what you believe was the plan for your life. Sometimes one doesn’t become rich but fulfilment is what makes a purpose.

With these words I hope no one says, “I lived my life all for nothing.” Seeing such a statement hurts, but living such a life hurts even more. Go ahead, find your purpose.

Leave a Reply

