So, the show goes on!

A month ago, while playing soccer and about to have my first discipleship time with a lady from Stellenbosch University, I broke my ankle. One thing I knew at the time was that, I could not afford to have this happen to me. I had a lot going on. I had a lot on my mind. The last thing I needed was a broken ankle.

What followed though was nothing that I was anticipating.Nor was I ready for it. I sank into depressive mode. I wasn’t prepared for it. One day comes into mind as I recall, I could not get out of bed. I knew I was depressed, I just didn’t know how to handle the whole situation.

I needed to go about business as if I was fine. But I wasn’t. I had weekly reports to submit, but there could no reports as I could not do anything. And I could not explain myself. Sometimes excuses can do so much for a person. I decided not to have any.

Seems my ankle getting injured did more than just that. It broke my soul as well. I needed to get back into motion. I was desperate and  sinking but in all honesty sinking was what I didn’t need. I prayed continuously, as that was the only thing I could do. I needed to get back up again and fast. Time was not on my side.

Today, as I recall and testify, the show goes on. One scripture comes to mind, Philippians 3:12-14. I am not where I would like to be, but I am certainly not where I was three weeks ago. I could not have done this on my own. Yahweh was with me the whole time. As I take steps to recovery, I remember and celebrate who is sovereign.

Leave a Reply

